If You Are What You Eat…Well

Posted: March 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

On March 15, 2012,  I celebrated 16 years as a vegetarian!!  It has been a hard, but rewarding journey, especially while playing football at the University of Oklahoma and my love of pizza and sweets.

I can’t even start to tell you how many times I have been asked why did I (especially all those who remember me as the lol fat kid that “worked” for food at his grandma’s BBQ restaurant”) make the decision.

I was blessed to come across some of the very information contained in a recent  Harvard Study, that once again confirmed that red meat consumption is deadly.  Hopefully, the decision will help me live a more healthy life, and a little longer, but a vegetarian lifestyle is not for everyone. Yes, I strongly encourage of you to do all you can (eat healthy, workout, rest, drink water, etc) to live your BEST life free from dis-ease, pain, and costly medical bills.

Leave a Reply

